Luka Okros: Haydn, Chopin, Rachmaninov, Liszt


Presented by Luka Okros

Haydn Piano Sonata Hob XVI:34 in E minor
Chopin Sonata No 2 Op 35
Rachmaninov Six Musical Moments Op 16
Liszt Hungarian Rhapsody No 2

Luka Okros has established himself as one of the most promising pianists of his generation. He has already won eight first prizes in top international piano competitions and performed in 37 counties. Described by critics as Intense, strong and natural, with an impressive creativity, Luka has gone on to earn an international reputation for the passion and excitement he brings to his live performances.

Highlights of 2019/20 season include recitals in Europe and Asia including – Brussels (Bozar), Helsinki (Musiikkitalo), Budapest (Liszt Academy), Tbilisi (Conservatory), Kiev (Philharmonic), Berlin (Konzerthaus), Luxembourg (Philharmonie), Beijing (Conservatory), Amsterdam (Het Concertgebouw), London (Southbank Centre), Montevideo (Theatre Solis), Valencia (Palau de la Musica), Hong Kong (HK City Hall), Reykjavik (Harpa), Paris (Salle Cortot), London (Southbank Centre).

Luka’s recordings are available on Spotify, iTunes, Amazon.
Follow Luka Okros on Instagram