Vienna Piano Trio


David Mccarroll violin
Matthias Gredler cello
Stefan Mendl piano

Schubert Sonata movement in B flat, D28
Three little pieces for cello and piano, Op 11
Four pieces for violin and piano, Op 7
Two romantic pieces (1899) for cello and piano
Berg Sonata for piano, Op 1
Schubert Adagio in E flat, D897 Notturno
Beethoven Piano Trio in B flat, Op 97 Archduke

The Vienna Piano Trio launch their second year as Associate Artists with one of the great works of the medium. Beethoven’s Archduke is his last piano trio and considered by many to be his finest. To complement the work the programme includes music by three Viennese composers: Schubert and two twentieth century greats, Webern and Berg.

Through the generous support of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust we are able to offer young people aged 8-25 the fantastic opportunity to experience selected concerts absolutely free.

Supported by
FOTS logo web cavatina web