Paul Lewis Online Recital – Live From Turner Sims Southampton



Download the concert programme

Haydn Piano Sonata in C minor, Hob XVI:20
Beethoven Fantasia in G minor, Op 77
Schubert Piano Sonata in G, D894

Turner Sims is delighted to announce an exclusive online recital by celebrated pianist Paul Lewis. Broadcast live from the concert hall – the first performance in the venue since March – the programme features works by three composers with whom Lewis is synonymous. Haydn’s sonata, described by the composer as his ‘longest and most difficult’, is followed by Beethoven’s rarely heard, improvisatory Fantasia. Schubert’s work, itself titled Fantasia by his publisher, was hailed by Schumann as ‘the most perfect in form and substance’ of all of the composer’s sonatas.

The stream will be easily accessible on computers, tablets and mobile devices and broadcast in full HD.

The concert is available to view on demand for 48 hours after the original performance until 8pm (UK time) on Thursday 24 September.

Ticketholders for this online event will receive a code (sent to the email address with which your ticket is booked) to access the livestream approximately 3 hours before the event begins.

Find out how to watch